We welcome comments. Click here to send one.






About The Sorcet Chronicles

Newest News

When Tachi and Caitlin fall through a West Virginia cave ‘portal’ and into a hive of stingers on the world of Tessene, they think they are in big trouble, but that’s only because they have not yet met Sorcet, a deru of the Gray Guild who needs two more taidar to protect — and die for — her.

Sorcet conducts dangerous missions for the Gray Guild library and is determined to close the portals to stop anything or anyone else from arriving in Tessene to disrupt that world.

Sorcet, Caitlin and Tachi avoid several assassins and return to the stinger hive, fight their way through a swarm of giant insects, and close the Firestone Portal. How they get there, and the stunning ending, are the focus of The Firestone.


The Firestone, book one of The Sorcet Chronicles, is now on sale at Amazon.com and other fine ebook sales sites.

Read the book samples here.

Comments, corrections, advice:
Click here to send those.
And don't forget to visit our blog at StephenMorrill.com/blog to share our posts and your opinions.

SORCET CHRONICLES is a heroic fantasy book series set on the world of Tessene and featuring Sorcet, a deru or sorcerer of the Gray Guild. The narrator, Tachi, Sorcet's faithful taidar, is sworn to die for — or at the command of — Sorcet as she strives to close the portals to other worlds.



COPYRIGHT: All material, and we mean EVERYTHING, on this web site is copyrighted by Stephen Morrill. Reproduction by specific written consent only. You may link to us (and we appreciate it) but if you wish to copy something to another place or print it out, ask us first. It's the law.


PRIVACY POLICY: Anything you tell us might end up on this web site. So be careful.